Skip to main content


Request more information

Lesson 15: Planning Overview

HIV Services Plan Areas

This map shows the designated HIV services plan areas of Texas, which include the planning councils for each locale. Click in each service area for a brief description.

Area 1 - West Texas

Lubbock Regional MHMR

Area 2 - Pan West

Lubbock Regional MHMR

Area 3W - Northwest

North Central Texas

HIV Planning Council

and the Fort Worth TGA

Area 3E - North East

Ryan White Planning Council of the Dallas Area and the Dallas TGA

Area 4 - East Texas

The Resource Group

Area 5 - Central Texas

Brazos Valley Council of Governments (BVCOG)

Area 6 - South Central

(Includes Bexar, Victoria & Eagle Pass HSDAs) San Antonio HIV Health Services Planning Council and San Antonio TGA

Area 6 - South Border

(Including the Corpus Christi, Laredo, and Brownsville HSDAs)

South Texas Development Council (STDC)

Austin TGA - Austin Area Comprehensive HIV Planning Council

Houston EMA - Houston Area HIV Services Ryan White Planning Council

Austin and Houston are the 2 cities whose TGA/EMA aren’t administered by the same agency that administers the part B funds.